Society Committee

The Society Committee currently comprises the following members:

Position Email
Chair:Nikki Wilsonnrpfw@aol.com
Secretary:Susan Barnhurst-Daviessusankirsten@btinternet.com
Treasurer:Peter Edwardspsedownton@aol.com
Member:Jeremy Parsonsparsons@lcb.uk.com
Member:Nigel Walkernigel.walker301@outlook.com
Member:Bryan Morrismbryanmorris@gmail.com
Website:Rick Laddscontact@downtonvillage.co.uk

The Committee are very sad to report the death, at the end of October, of Sally Lacey, our Society President.

Having been a Parish Councillor, and active member of the planning committee, Sally then chaired the Downton Society for a number of years before becoming its President in 2015. In that same year she received a Southern Area Board Community Award. We will greatly miss her experience and wise counsel.